Wednesday, May 31, 2006

The Hidden by Kathryn Mackel

This month's blog tour is focused on Kathryn Mackel's latest thriller-The Hidden. Kathryn has also penned 2 other suspence novels, The Surrogate and The Departed. Fans of Ted Dekker and Frank Peretti should check them out. She has started a science fiction/fantasy series with the book Outriders. I will be giving an indepth review of her books(hopefully in June).

The Hidden follows the story of Susan Stone, a psychiatrist. She is thrown from her horse and falls into a ravine. At the bottom, she discovers a young man, chained in the darkness. This tale of forgiveness and hope is available at at:

Don't read it when you are alone.

Keep up to date by checking out Kathryn's website at

Monday, May 15, 2006

Comments on SFF

Beth Goddard has started a blog tour to promote science fiction and fantasy(SFF) written by Christians. Her comments are available at The review site that she mentions as one of her favorites is a favorite of mine It is one of the inspirations for me to start reviewing books online. Tim Frankovich is one of the best at doing short reviews. He usually reviews 2 new books each week. My next few blogs will be comments on other sites and books that I think would interest the Christian who reads SFF.